Basketball standouts Megan Desrats of Warwick and Zoe Mesuch of Wallkill were named the players of the year for Class AA and A, respectively, as announced by the Section 9 chapter of the Basketball Coaches Association of New York.

Warwick’s Jim O’Brien, Wallkill’s A.J. Higby and Chester’s Lindsay Rock were named coaches of the year for their respective classes.

The Warwick girls won the Section 9 Class AA title, Wallkill won Class A and Livingston Manor won Class D.

The coaches selected the Top 50 players from Section 9, representing 28 different schools from the Orange, Ulster, Sullivan and Dutchess county region.

[email protected]

Twitter: @KenMcMillanTHR

BCANY Section 9 Top 50

Class AA

Coach of the year: Jim O’Brien, Warwick

Player of the year: Megan Desrats, Warwick

All-stars: Kingston – Asia Lebon; Kalia Hylton-Jackson; Middletown – Ashley MacCalla; Monroe-Woodbury – Olivia Shippee; Ella Natal; Madison Fileen; Newburgh Free Academy – Isabella Suero; Daysha Simmons; Pine Bush – Ketura Rutty; Jah-esa Stokes; Valley Central – Riley Schmidt; Warwick – Meghan Selvaggio; Megan Desrats; Paige Girardi; Sarah Davis

Class A

Coach of the year: A.J. Higby, Wallkill

Player of the year: Zoe Mesuch, Wallkill

All-stars: Beacon – Reilly Landisi; Cornwall – Gabby Shapiro; Mia Dinnocenzio; Cara Malone; Goshen – Jillian Brosnan; Monticello – Aaliyah Mota; Roosevelt – Yadi Smith; Nkiru Awaka; Saugerties – Sage Fanelli; Molly Boek; Wallkill – Zoe Mesuch; Emma Schwarzbeck; Emma Spindler; Washingtonville – Reagan Brockway; Brianna Lang

Class B

Coach of the year: Andrew Makebish, Red Hook

Player of the year: Morgan Tompkins, Red Hook

All-stars: Burke Catholic – Michaela Byrons; Fallsburg – Ashley Grande; Marlboro – Gabriella Murphy; Hannah Palumbo; New Paltz – Jena Russo; O’Neill – Josey Arbogast; Aniyah Lewis; Audrey Elisondo; Red Hook – Morgan Tompkins; McKenzie Simmons; Emilie Kent; Rondout Valley – Magnolia Flamhaft; Maddie Malak; Spackenkill – Blythe McQuade

Class C/D

Coaches of the year: Lindsay Rock, Chester; Adam Peek, Millbrook

Player of the year: Natalie Fox, Millbrook

All-stars: Chester – Trinity Delgado; Allison Bono; Millbrook – Natalie Fox; Ella Wilson; Pine Plains – Lily Brenner; S.S. Seward – Shannon Sgombick; Sullivan West – Riley Ernst